Hits: 6514

Australian spinner Shane Warne picks his 'All-time XI' in the IPL as the T-20 tournament entered its 10th edition this year. Warne is the first captain to win the inaugural IPL in 2008 with Rajasthan Royals. Announced his 'All-time XI' in the history of IPL in reply to a question on Facebook on Saturday.

On his Facebook page, Warne was asked, Sportsmate - cricket live & I have a question for you. What is your all time playing 11 from the #IPL over the last 10 years ? Remember you are only allowed 4 overseas players. 

Shane Warne picked Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain. And picked Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Jacques Kallis and Lasith Malinga as the four foreign players in the line-up. And he picked remaining team from India.


Warne's  'All-time IPL XI':

1. Chris Gayle - West Indies - RCB

2. Brendon McCullum - New Zealand - Gujarat Lions(GL) 

3. Jacques Kallis - South Africa - KKR coach 

4. Virat Kohli (RCB) - India

5. Rohit Sharma - Mumbai Indians(MI) -India

6. Yuvraj Singh - SRH - India

7. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain) - Rising Pune Supergiant - India 

8. Ravindra Jadeja (GL) - India 

9. Harbajan Singh (MI) - India

10. Lasith Malinga - Sri Lanka (MI) 

11. Umesh Yadav - KKR - India your social media marketing partner